red head

style
red head

after quite the polar winter, we’re beginning to get a taste of that elusive spring sunshine down here in the South. today it was 75 degrees + sunny and oh so beautiful; to say I am thankful is an understatement, as my bones and soul really needed that warmth. I’ll be clinging onto this little piece of spring for the rest of this week, as I’m heading up to Boston for my Spring Break trip. Temps are going to be pretty low and layers galore will be necessary. my number one item I’ll be packing is my beloved oxblood beanie (from target; previously mentioned here), so I’ve been combing the internets for some inspiration to make sure that, even when I’m freezing, I’ll be lookin’ fly for all those Harvard boys. red/oxblood/maroon (or crimson if we’re still talking Harvard…)  has become my go to color pop for my otherwise neutral outfits as of late – it’s the perfect touch to bring together any look! what’s your go to color choice to up the anti in your otherwise routine ensembles?

love + Jane

images via pinterest // follow along here

Leave a Reply

