save + splurge : bundled up

style
bundled up

+ $62, She Piner    ||    ++ $98, American Eagle  ||    +++ $275, Madewell

Autumn and winter are my favorite seasons, for many reasons. I love when the changing leaves light the trees afire. It often seems as if a pumpkin spice latte is just another of my appendages.  Christmas lights, thick socks, a bonfire, time with family: I could go on for days. So naturally, my favorite way to dress is bundled up; army jackets, scarves and hats, boots and more boots — these things are my jam.  My happy place. One of my most beloved pieces is my J Crew army jacket I got a few years back. I wear it basically every day; like, people know me as the “green jacket girl.” I’m pretty content with mine, but I wouldn’t mine a warmer version with a hood and some fur on the colder days. Here are some great options I’ve found around online shopping (instead of doing homework, duh), no matter your budget. Actually, the $60 version from the slightly sketchy online store found via Pinterest might be my favorite. And happy day, both the AE and Madewell versions are on sale if they suit your fancy!

Leave a Reply

